"Celluloid" honoured with 7 Kerala State Awards...

Kerala State Film Awards announced under the tight competition and record 84 films considered for the state honour. Kamal directed malayalam film "Celluloid" adjudged as the Best Film, where Prithviraj chosen as the Best Actor for his performance in "Celluloid" and "Ayaalum Njaanum Thammil", while Rima Kallingal won the Best Actress for her acting in "22FK" and "Nidra".

 Interesting fact that the film based on the father of Malayalam Cinema stole the show with seven State Awards. Best Director goes for Lal Jose (Ayaalum Njaanum Thammil), Best Screenplay is Anjali Menon
for Manjadikkuru, Best Music Director is M.Jayachandran (Celluloid), Best Male Singer is Vijay Yesudas (Spirit and Grandmaster), Best Female Singer is Sithara (Celluloid). "Ayalum Njanum Thammil" won the best popular film with artistic appeal, Bijibal won the award for best background score in "Ozhimuri" and "Kaliyachan".

 Jury headed by chairman I.V.Sasi and Minister for Cinema K.B.Ganesh Kumar announced the awards today, where I.V.Sasi takes a dig at the filmmakers by saying that 'some films which screened has that quality, but more than half were not up to the marks.

 Second Best Film is "Ozhimuri" directed by Madhupal, Second Best Actor is Manoj K.Jayan for "Kaliyachan", Best Second Actress is Sajitha Madathil for the movie "Shutter". Best script goes for Manoj Kana for his film "Chayilyam". Rafeeq Ahamed won the best lyricist award, while Best cinematograper is Madhu Neelakanthan and Best Editor is B.Ajith Kumar for the film "Annayum Rasoolum".

 Master Minon and Vyjayanthi won the best child artistes, Best debut director is Farooq Abdul Rahman for the film "Kaliyachan". Special Jury Award is won by "Papilio Budha" directed by Jayan Cheriyan. Best Art Director is Suresh Kollam, while Best costumer is S.B.Satheesh. there are plenty of winners with their variety of works.

 mollywoodframes.com congratulates all the winners of Kerala State Awards.....

No comments

mollywoodframes copyright ©. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger.