Critics Award announced : "Celluloid" won the best film

Celluloid won critics award
Winning streak of Malayalam film "Celluloid" is on with getting best film award 2012 from Kerala Film Critics Association. "Celluloid" also won the best film award of Kerala State, along with six other state awards. Actor Lal won the best actor award for the film "Ozhimuri", which also been chosen as second best film at critics award.

 Shwetha Menon is the best actress for her acting in the movie "Ithra Mathram" and "Ozhimuri". Kamal was adjudged as the best director for "Celluloid". Dulquer Salmaan and Malavika Menon
won the best debut awards for the year 2012. Best Lyricist award goes to Vayalar Sarathchandra Varma and the Music director is M.Jayachandran.

 The awards were declared by Kerala Film Critics Association President Thekkinkad Joseph and Atlas group owner M.M.Ramachandran, at a press conference in Thiruvananthapuram.  Chalachithra Ratna award  goes to the veteran actor Nedumudi Venu for his unmatched services to the Malayalam film industry. Yesteryear actors Poojapura Ravi and Jayabharathi bestowed with Chalachithra Pratibha award. Mamtha Mohandas and Vineeth won the second best actor and actress respectively. Along with this "Papilio Buddha" director Jayan Cherian won the debut director award.

No comments

mollywoodframes copyright ©. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger.