M T Vasudevan Nair selected for J C Daniel Award

J C Daniel Award for M T Vasudevan Nair
Famous novelist, filmmaker and scenarist M T Vasudevan Nair has been selected for J C Daniel Award. Minister of Cinema, Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan announced this prestigious award today (Sept.24). It will be given for his contribution towards Malayalam cinema and he will be the 21st person to receive this honour.

 M T Vasudevan Nair is considered as one of pioneer in Malayalam literature and
screenplay writers. His first film as scriptwriter is "Murapennu" in the year 1964 and thereafter Malayalam cinema witnessed more than 50 films that he penned.

 His first film as director "Nirmalyam" (1973) brought on Best Feature Film Award and first Bharath Award for Malayalam cinema with actor P J Antony chosen as Best Actor at National Film Awards. The film was based on the story "Pallivalum Kalchilambum" and he produced this film as well.

 Four times National Award winner for best screenplay writer - "Oru Vadakkan Veeragatha" (1990), "Kadavu" (1992), "Sadayam" (1993), "Parinayam" (1995). His other notable scripts are "Olavum Theeravum", "Nizhalattam", "Kuttiyedathi", "Kanyakumari", "Neelathamara", "Panchagni", "Nakhakshathangal", "Vaishali", "Perumthachan", "Sukrutham", "Daya" and his recent films are "Ezhamathe Varavu" and "Kadhaveedu".

No comments

mollywoodframes copyright ©. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Blogger.